Please, Sir, I want some more.

Today would be Charles Dickens’s 200th anniversary. He was born in Landport and died at the age of 58 years in Gad’s Hill. He wrote several literary pieces which were and still are appreciated by many people. Who has not heard of Oliver Twist or David Copperfield? Who was not touched by the miracle like change of old Scrooge in A Christmas Carol?

I thought I could assemble some nice links which have to do something with Dickens. Enjoy clicking through them! :)

By the way: The title is a quote from Dickens’s book Oliver Twist.

About Dana Winvalley

I am an 18-year-old student of English and German at university. I love music, books, dogs, art and other things, as well. In my spare time I write this blog to refine my English skills and to share my learning experiences and tips with other (language) learners.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

