The First One

It must be the very same thing for every (new) blogger: posting the first text on a new blog. You somehow just know that this text is going to be rather boring, but one has to say such things like: Hey, Hi, Hello, this is me and my new blog and I hope you’ll enjoy it. Please visit my blog frequently and leave your comments below. Thank you.

Well, I cannot deny that it is really different with me. So, here it is.

Hello!

My name is Dana, I am 18 years old and I write this blog, because I want to improve my English (writing) skills. I am from Switzerland and English is a foreign language to me. I started learning English about six years ago and now I am a student in English (and German) at university. More about why I keep this blog is explained on the ‘About this Blog‘ page and if you would like to know more about me, visit the ‘About Dana‘ site. Thank you.

As I also mention on the ‘About this Blog’ page I will kindly receive any corrections concerning my English. Feel free to play teacher. ;) Just comment below or write an email to me (dana.winvalley(at)hotmail.com).

About Dana Winvalley

I am an 18-year-old student of English and German at university. I love music, books, dogs, art and other things, as well. In my spare time I write this blog to refine my English skills and to share my learning experiences and tips with other (language) learners.

3 comments

  1. Welcome. Just write. Enjoy the adventure!

  2. You’ll never get to Hogwarts without starting…blogging like that too. Might be surprised how high you can fly – and the magic around….

Leave a Reply

